Add and Edit Rows
To add a new row, click on the + sign on the last row in your table:
Click to the left of any row to reveal the row menu.
Depending on your permissions on the table, from this menu, you can see all or some of the following:
- Switch to Form View on the selected row.
- Insert a row
- Duplicate the row
- Assign the row to someone
- Move or delete the row
If you move your mouse over the row owner colored circle (to the left of each row), you will see a checkbox. Select one or more rows by clicking on this checkbox.
As soon as one row is selected, the table toolbar changes and offers actions that apply to selected row(s).
Your recent table edits can be undone/canceled during 60 minutes as long as no one has changed the same rows and as long as the table structure has not changed (adding or removing columns, making columns mandatory...)
Actions that can be undone:
- Edit a Cell
- Add a Row
- Assign a Row
- Delete a Row
When one or more actions can be undone, the Undo button is enabled. As soon as you undo actions, the Redo button is activated as well.
Actions can be undone up to 60 minutes after they occur:
- Up to 5 actions in RowShare free tables
- All actions from the last 60 minutes in RowShare Business tables.