How do RowShare notifications work?
This page covers specifically Table Notifications. These notifications let you know when you are assigned rows, granted rights or when a table you follow is modified.
In RowShare, each row has an owner. When another user assigns a row to you (or a group you belong to), we send you an email notification. These notifications can only be disabled by disabling all notifications in your account.
Whenever you are granted Access Rights on a table or a folder, you are immediately notified by email. These notifications are typically infrequent and can be disabled by disabling all notifications in your account.
If you want, you can also be notified about changes in specific tables, we call it "Following a table". Following a table means that you will receive email notifications when other users edit the table, whether they add, modify, comment or delete a row.
By default, when you create a table, you follow it: the white bell at the top right of the table is full.
You can subscribe and unsubscribe from any table by clicking on the bell next to its name:
- Be notified about all the table changes
- Be notified only if one of your rows is modified
- No change notifications for this table
The notification email will specify the row(s) affected by the change. Rows are identified by their main column. Main column is by default the first column, and can be changed in the table settings page. Try to pick a column that will help users to understand what the row is about.
Table change notifications are grouped and sent every 30 minutes to avoid sending you an email every time a single row is changed.
Unsubscribe from Notifications
In the My account page, you can unsubscribe from all Notifications, including Table Notifications. Except System Notifications that you can't unsubscribe from (lost password or late payment for example).